voice         dswp bar

Register

Login

It is currently 04.30.24

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: 09.22.09 
/reconnect

Hi Wurst,
my name is Emanuele Bruno and I'm the ITALIA admin of 64 slots server 85.197.98.131 (http://www.warriorteam.it I mean). I'm very glad to know you because I have seen your server with admiration, so it is a big honour to meet you. Some weeks ago you tryed to contact to me, but I was in holiday, so excuse me if I'm writing to you only now. You asked me if I would help you to ''fix'' or ''enhance'' urban terror server CODE: my answer is ''Yes!''...

I'm still "working" for the following urban terror server bugs:

-A reliable command was cycled out : trying to fix the CODE (I'm not a programmer even if I have a little knowledge about it; I can still compile the code under Debian OS and try to cut and past some portions of code taken from forum discussions...)

-ERROR: G_Spawn: no free entities ----- Server Shutdown (Server crashed: G_Spawn: no free entities) ----- ; this error happens *ONLY* with ut4_suburbs map (TDM and FFA mode) and it seems that I have found a solution (but not still tested for lack of time) following this link: http://www.warriorteam.it/index.php?file=Forum&page=viewtopic&forum_id=12&thread_id=261

-TEAMKILL: when somebody teamkills until he is kicked, the next time that enter the game can teamkill without limit (he isn't kicked anymore from the server); the only solution at this time is using the bigbrother bot or set to 0 the teamkill server var.

I'm working to these three bugs... I hope that we can help each other, so if you have any question please feel to write to me at emanuelebruno [et] gmail [dot] com

Sincerely,
Emanuele Bruno.

PostPosted: 09.22.09 
Leader

Nice to meet you man =)
64 slots is crazy :o Even 45-50 slots is crazy... people complain about low framerate because of that. I will try your server for sure.